The First Edition – Sanford Sidewalk Street Art – A Photo Essay

IMG_9065IMG_9058IMG_9057IMG_9063IMG_9056IMG_9056IMG_9060For about a dozen years I have walked Sanford (Florida’s) Streets and have never been asked if I “had the time.”  Damn.  Woulda made a better story.  But when I grew tired (never!) of taking photos of the homes and yards I liked, I noticed at the attention given by past engravers the sidewalks of Sanford.  So I began shooting them with my camera.  He is but the first part.  The lead photo – and engravement of Johnny Wyatt’s name along Park Avenue is special.  John was a classmate, and a treasured one.  He died way too early.  He was a teacher, his sister wrote me on Facebook  So, this entire series will be dedicated to the memory of John Wyatt (as he signed that slab of concrete but I knew him as Johnny with a constant smile).

One thought on “The First Edition – Sanford Sidewalk Street Art – A Photo Essay

Leave a Reply

