Said The TarBender…

Said the bartender, “Another beer?”

Rep[y I: No thanks. After three beers I want

to go out and cop some drugs, a wild woman and some bad whiskey.

She laughed.

And I continued: but I have one-out-of-three, kinda, at home.

Her eyebrow on the left side rose in a natural, not-drawn, arch.

“The problem is,” I continued.

“Is that it’s all wrong.

It’s a bottle of 21-year-old Irish single malt. Bushmill’s

and it’s so damned expensive I can afford only

a shot or so every six weeks!”

Leave a Reply

